Expositor's Bible: Judges and Ruth

by Robert A. Watson


Expositor's Bible: Judges and Ruth (1900) is part of the original fifty volumes known as The Expositor's Bible edited by W. Robertson Nicoll. Robert A. Watson is the author of this volume and as well as a book titled Gospels of Yesterday. Watson divides his commentary on Judges into 25 chapters. Following an introduction to the era of the judges, Watson expounds upon the minor and major judges of Israel and their enemies. The book of Ruth is divided into five chapters that explain the physical, psychological, and spiritual journeys of Naomi, Ruth, and Boaz. An index at the end of this book contains terms and topics found in Watson's commentary.

Wailand Groenendyk
CCEL Staff Writer

About Robert A. Watson

View author page »

Picture of Robert A. Watson
  Born: AD 1845
Died: AD 1921
Related topics: Commentaries, Religion and science, Bible., Bible, Chronicles, …
VIEWNAME is workInfo