« Prev Subscribers to the Confession of Faith Next »

Subscribers to the Confession of Faith

We the Ministers, and Messengers of, and concerned for upwards of, one hundred Baptised Churches, in England and Wales (denying Arminianism), being met together in London, from the third of the seventh month to the eleventh of the same, 1689, to consider of some things that might be for the glory of God, and the good of these congregations, have thought meet (for the satisfaction of all other Christians that differ from us in the point of Baptism) to recommend to their perusal the confession of our faith, which confession we own, as containing the doctrine of our faith and practice, and do desire that the members of our churches respectively do furnish themselves therewith.

Hanserd Knollys Pastor Broken Wharf London
William Kiffin


John Harris

Joiner’s Hall

William Collins

Petty France

Hurcules Collins


Robert Steed

Broken Wharf

Leonard Harrison


George Barret

Mile End Green

Isaac Lamb


Richard Adams Minister Shad Thames Southwark
Benjamin Keach Pastor Horse-lie-down

Andrew Gifford

Bristol, Fryars Som. & Glouc.
Thomas Vaux


Thomas Winnel


James Hitt Preacher Dalwood Dorset
Richard Tidmarsh Minister Oxford City Oxon
William Facey Pastor Reading Berks
Samuel Buttall Minister Plymouth Devon
Christopher Price

Abergavenny Monmouth
Daniel Finch

Kingsworth Herts
John Ball

Tiverton Devon
Edmond White Pastor Evershall Bedford
William Prichard

Blaenau Monmouth
Paul Fruin Minister Warwick Warwick
Richard Ring Pastor Southampton Hants
John Tomkins Minister Abingdon Berks
Toby Willes Pastor Bridgewater Somerset
John Carter Steventon Bedford
James Webb Devizes Wilts
Richard Sutton Pastor Tring Herts
Robert Knight

Stukeley Bucks
Edward Price

Hereford City Hereford
William Phipps

Exon Devon
William Hawkins

Dimmock Gloucester
Samuel Ewer

Hemstead Herts
Edward Man

Houndsditch London
Charles Archer

Hock-Norton Oxon

In the name of and on behalf of the whole assembly.

« Prev Subscribers to the Confession of Faith Next »
VIEWNAME is workSection